Superintendent of Public Instruction-Elect Jillian Balow has announced her leadership team for the Wyoming Department of Education.

The group includes Dicky Shanor, Chief of Staff; Diane Bailey, Chief Financial Officer; Brent Young, Chief Policy Officer; and Brent Bacon, Chief Academic Officer.  Rita Watson will serve as Balow’s Executive Assistant.

We cannot continue down this path of instability which is why I have assembled a tremendous team who will work to establish excellence in Wyoming education by empowering department staff, engaging districts and other stakeholders, and facilitating collaboration across the state," said Jillian Balow.